NARSTContact UsSite Map


NARST Award Winners

Outstanding Master's Thesis Award

This award was established in 1995 to be given annually for the Master's Thesis judged to have the greatest significance in the field of science education. It was last awarded in 2002.

Year Awardee Major Professor
2002 Laura Elizabeth Slocum Marcy Hamby Towns
2000 Rola Fouad Khishfe Fouad Abd-El-Khalick
1999 Andrew B. T. Gilbert Randy K. Yerrick
1998 Reneé D. Boyce Glenn Clark
1997 C. Theresa Forsythe Jeffrey W. Bloom
1996 Lawrence T. Escalada Dean A. Zollman
1995 Moreen K. Travis Carol L. Stuessy


© 2019 NARST
11130 Sunrise Valley Drive, Suite 350, Reston, VA 20191   -   Phone: 703-437-4377   -   Fax: 703-435-4390
Privacy Policy and Terms of Use